气候
2019年 06月 25日

低碳日主场活动

2019年 06月 19日 2019年 06月 25日
江西,南昌

6月19日,生态环境部与江西省政府在南昌共同举办第七届全国低碳日主场活动。今年低碳日的主题是“低碳行动,保卫蓝天”。 德国国际合作机构气候变化和环境领域工作团队受邀参与了此次活动。

生态环境部副部长赵英民指出,中国政府已经将应对气候变化相关目标纳入国民经济社会发展规划,采取了有力举措,碳强度显著下降,非化石能源占比不断提高,森林蓄积量持续增加,适应气候变化工作逐步推进,气候变化国际合作取得积极进展。希望全社会共同践行低碳理念,为保护生态环境、促进绿色低碳发展贡献力量。

江西省副省长吴晓军表示,江西深入贯彻落实习近平生态文明思想,采取了加强能源节约和结构优化、打造低碳产业体系、推动低碳城镇化发展、加快区域低碳发展、建设碳排放权交易市场等举措,努力走出一条具有江西特色的生态与经济协调发展之路。

当日下午,受到中瑞·中国适应气候变化项目成果论坛邀请,费舍尔博士代表德国国际合作机构气候变化和环境部门在论坛发言。费舍尔博士谈到,尽管在过去减缓曾是各个国家应对气候变化的主要工作内容,越来越多的关注和力量应该放到适应气候变化工作方面。自2015年的COP 21大会起,很多发展中国家就发成了共识,减缓和适应应该放在同样的重要位置。为实现2030年的联合国可持续发展目标中的相关指标,我们必须要在适应方面做更多的工作。
费舍尔博士同时指出,气候变化的影响越来越显著,我们必须立刻开始适应行动。我们看到中国政府把适应提到非常显著的战略高度,中国也逐渐成为适应领域的领头国家。因此,我们积极推进与中国政府、瑞士政府开展气候变化适应和气候风险管理的国际合作项目,我们也会与中国地方城市开展这方面的合作。

每年6月全国节能宣传周的第三天是“全国低碳日”。这是一项全国性的宣传活动,旨在提高公众的能效意识,促进绿色生活方式。

中德气候伙伴关系第三期

实施国家
中国
合作伙伴
德国联邦环境、自然资源与核安全部;中国生态环境部;中国国家能源局
执行机构
国家发展和改革委员会能源研究所
项目期限
09/2017 – 09/2020

2009年中德两国签署了《中德关于应对气候变化合作的谅解备忘录》,并启动中德气候伙伴关系项目作为该双边对话的平台,以支持德国环境、自然资源与核安全部和中国生态环境部之间的合作。伴随着2018年中国政府机构改革,该项目进入新的阶段。在此阶段,中德气候伙伴关系项目将致力于推进双边政策对话和气候变化领域的国内、国际合作。同时该项目将支持发展和实施中国中长期低碳发展战略,以此支持中国政府加强其气候治理系统。 国内方面,中德气候伙伴关系项目支持气候双边政策对话(中德应对气候变化工作组会),并增强对德国经验和最佳实践的借鉴,包括提高发展气候和能源行动的综合计划以及城市适应气候变化的能力。国际方面,该项目将增强气候政策及其实施的最佳实践模式的相关知识。 针对在中德应对气候变化工作组会中确立的议题,该项目将承担IKI项目孵化器的职责。作为信息交流接口,该项目加强与IKI项目的国内、国际合作伙伴的交流,尤其是关于《联合国气候变化框架公约》(UNFCCC)相关议程的交流。

climate
Jun 25, 2019

Low-carbon Day

Jun 19, 2019 Jun 25, 2019
Nanchang, Jiangxi

On June 19, Ministry of Ecological Environment and Jiangxi Provincial Government jointly organized the 7th National Low Carbon Day Major Event in Nanchang. The theme of this year’s Low Carbon Day is “Low-Carbon Action, Defending Blue Sky”. On behalf of GIZ, Dr. Alexander Fisher,Program Director for Climate Change Cooperation, Environment, and Climate Friendly Urban Development, together with team members participated the event upon partners’ invitation.

Zhao Yingmin, Vice Minister of Ministry of Ecology and Environment pointed out that the Chinese government has incorporated climate-related goals into national economic and social development plans, and has taken effective measures. Progress has been made including significantly-decreased carbon intensity, continuously-increased non-fossil energy and forest stock, promotion of climate adaptation, and international cooperation on climate change. It is hoped that the whole country will jointly adopt low-carbon concept and contribute to the protection of the ecological environment and the promotion of green low-carbon development.

Wu Xiaojun, Vice Governor of Jiangxi Province, mentioned that Jiangxi had thoroughly implemented Xi Jinping’s idea of ecological civilization, and taken measures such as strengthening energy conservation and structural optimization, building a low-carbon industrial system, promoting the development of low-carbon urbanization, accelerating regional low-carbon development and building a carbon emission trading market. The province has made a way of coordinated development of ecology and economy with Jiangxi typical characteristics.

In the afternoon session, Dr. Fisher presented as a panelist in the Closing Workshop of Sino-Swiss Adapting to Climate Change in China (ACCC) hosted by Swiss Development Agency (SDC)Dr. Fisher highlighted that more attention and efforts should be devoted to climate adaptation, although mitigation had been a major part of international and national efforts to tackle climate change in the past. Since COP 21 in 2015, many developing countries have reached a consensus that mitigation and adaptation is equally important. In order to achieve the relevant indicators of the SDGs by 2030, adaptation is more required.

Dr. Fisher also pointed out that we must implement climate adaptation measures immediately as the impact of climate change is getting more severe. We appreciate that the Chinese government has strengthened adaptation on a very significant strategic level, and China has gradually become the leading country in the field of adaptation. Therefore, GIZ will actively promote international cooperation projects on climate adaptation and integrated climate risk management jointly with the Chinese government and the Swiss government, and that project should be also implemented on city-level in China.

National Low-carbon Day falls on the third day of the National Energy Efficiency Promotion Week in June every year, a campaign in China to raise public awareness of energy efficiency and promote green lifestyles.

Sino-German Climate Partnership III

Project country
China
Political Partners
German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU); Ministry of Ecology and Environment of the People's Republic of China (MEE); National Energy Administration of the People's Republic of China (NEA)
Implementation Partners
Energy Research Institute of the National Development and Reform Commission of the People's Republic of China
Duration
09/2017 – 09/2020

Germany and China signed the Memorandum of Understanding on Cooperation in Combatting Climate Change and initiated this bilateral dialogue as "Sino-German Climate Partnership". The project has been established to support the cooperation between the German Ministry of Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) and the Chinese Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE). The new phase of the project starts in 2018 with close alignment to the restructuring at the Chinese government. In this phase, the project aims to advance the policy dialogue and cooperation with the Chinese partners domestically as well as within the international context of climate change. Part of the work will be supporting the development and implementation of China's medium- and long-term low-carbon development strategies, hence by supporting the Chinese government in strengthening the climate governance system. Domestically the SGCP project supports the policy dialogue on climate change (Sino-German Working Group on Climate Change) and enhances the exchange of German experiences and best practices, this includes strengthening capacities for the development of integrated climate and energy action plans as well as adaptation concepts for cities. On international level the SGCP project enhances the knowledge of both patterns about best practices in regard of climate policies and their implementation. For new cooperation topics identified by the Working Group on Climate Change, the project acts as an incubator for IKI development. As interface for information management, it serves a as a hub for exchange between partners of the IKI within and outside China, especially within the UNFCCC process.