生态环境部部长亮相全国两会“部长通道”接受媒体采访

环境
2020年 07月 16日

5月25日全国人民代表大会和中国人民政治协商会议(两会)召开期间,生态环境部部长黄润秋通过线上方式接受记者采访。黄部长就四大热点问题进行了回应:(1)生态环境部在新冠肺炎疫情防控形势下的工作部署;(2)“十三五”规划(2016年至2020年)中生态环保和气候目标方面的工作成就以及“十四五”规划(2021年至2025年)工作计划;(3)新冠疫情导致人们的生产和社会活动大幅减少,但今年春节期间仍然出现重污染天气的原因,(4)中央生态环保督察发挥的作用。

黄部长表示,生态环境部将继续以严谨、专业的态度开展生态环境保护的各项工作,统筹考虑新冠肺炎疫情对经济社会发展的影响,坚持生态优先、绿色发展不动摇。

黄部长指出,“十三五”规划里面所确定的9项环境指标中,已经提前完成7项。今年,生态环境部将继续努力完成其余两项指标,寄单位GDP的碳排放,和地级及以上城市的空气质量优良天数比例。展望即将到来的”十四五”规划,黄部长表示,中国在生态环境和气候保护方面将重点做好三方面工作:(1)控制并减少污染;(2)推动生态保护与修复;(3)建立现代化生态环境治理体系(详见最近发布的指导意见)。

黄部长进一步解释称,春节期间出现重度空气污染,主要是受不良天气条件的影响,导致环境容量大幅降低,人类活动产生污染物的排放量大于环境容量,因此出现了重污染天气。

黄部长还提到,中央生态环保督察制度对地方生态环境保护、生态环境问题的有效解决、生态环保意识的提升等方面具有积极显著的效果。今年还会启动第二轮中央环保督察工作。

更多内容详见中文报道

分享本文

中德环境伙伴关系第二期

实施国家
中国
合作伙伴
德国联邦环境、自然资源与核安全部; 中国生态环境部
执行机构
生态环境部对外合作与交流中心; 中国环境与发展国际合作委员会(国合会)
项目期限
09/2017 – 10/2021

中德环境伙伴关系项目自 2013 年启动以来,中德双方已针对一系列专业课题展开了丰富的经验和意见交流,为中德环境政策双边对话提供了有力支持。该项目通过培训、人员交流和传授相关知识等方式提升机构和个人能力,从而为中国未来的“生态文明”转型和建设“美丽中国”做好充分准备。该项目受德国联邦环境、自然保护和核安全部(BMU,以下简称德国环保部)和中国生态环境部(MEE)共同监督,由德国国际合作机构(GIZ)负责实施,并通过德国环保部国际气候倡议募资。2017 年 9 月,中德环境伙伴关系项目进入第二阶段,并将持续至 2021 年。中德环境伙伴关系项目通过举办各种活动为中国合作伙伴提供支持,致力于将现有环境管理体系转变为一个集学术界、产业界以及民间团体等多方参与的综合环境管理体系。这些活动将进一步加深中德环境战略对话。为此,中德双方将加强交流,以期对中国主动承担全球环境和气候变化方面的责任产生持续的积极影响,从而推进巴黎协定以及 2030 联合国可持续发展议程的实施。

MEE Minister’s press conference during the Two Sessions Meeting

Environment
Jul 16, 2020

On May 25, MEE Minister Huang Runqiu gave a virtual press conference during the Two Sessions Meeting, the annual plenary sessions of China’s legislative delegates (the National People’s Congress) and political advisers (the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference). He answered questions covering four topics: (1) MEE’s work during the COVID-19 pandemic, (2) the achievement of the 13th Five Year Plan’s (FYP, 2016-2020) environmental and climate targets and the work plan for the 14th FYP (2021-2025), (3) reasons for the heavy air pollution during Chinese New Year despite a COVID-19-induced reduction in human activity and (4) the role of central environment supervision and inspection.

According to Huang, MEE will continue to conduct its environmental protection work in a strict and professional manner. It will not change targets or standards because of economic difficulties caused by COVID-19, and the country will continue to pursue green development.

The minister pointed out that seven out of nine environmental indicators set in the 13th FYP have already been reached. MEE will continue to work hard this year on the remaining two indicators, namely carbon emissions per unit of GDP, and the ratio of good days in cities at and above the prefecture-level. Looking ahead to the upcoming 14th FYP, Huang disclosed that China will focus on three major tasks regarding climate and environment: (1) to control and reduce pollution; (2) to promote ecological conservation and restoration; and (3) to build up a modern environmental governance system (as laid out in a recent guideline).

Furthermore, Huang explained that the heavy air pollution during Chinese New Year mainly occurred because the environmental carrying capacity, which is affected by weather conditions, dropped much more significantly than the reduction of pollutant emissions due to less human activity.

The Minister also mentioned that the central ecological and environment supervision and inspection mechanism has had significant positive effects on environmental protection, efficient problem solving and awareness raising at the local level. The second round of inspections will be carried out within this year.

Read more in CN

Share this article

Sino-German Environmental Partnership II

Project country
China
Political Partners
German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU); Ministry of Ecology and Environment of the People's Republic of China (MEE)
Implementation Partners
International Environmental Cooperation Office (IECO), MEE; China Council for International Cooperation on Environment and Development (CCICED)
Duration
09/2017 – 10/2021

Since 2013, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership has supported bilateral environmental policy dialogue through the exchange of experience and advice on various specialist topics. Thereby, the project enhances institutional and individual capacities through training, the exchange of personnel, and knowledge transfer, to best prepare China for its future as a transformed “Ecological Civilization” and its path towards a “Beautiful China”. The partnership is overseen by the Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) of the Federal Republic of Germany and the Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE) of the People’s Republic of China. The Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) is responsible for implementing the Sino-German Environmental Partnership, which is funded through the International Climate Initiative (IKI) of BMU. In September 2017, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership entered into its second phase, which will continue until 2021. Through its activities, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership supports its Chinese project partners in transforming the existing environmental management system into a holistic environmental governance system which involves actors from science, industry and civil society. The planned activities lead to an intensification of the German-Chinese strategic environmental dialogue. An enhanced exchange such as this will continue to positively impact China’s proactive ownership of global environmental and climate change responsibilities. This will support the achievement of the Paris Agreement and the 2030 Agenda.