环境
2020年 07月 16日

中德化学品环境管理联合研究项目全新启动

2020年 05月 27日 2020年 05月 27日

2020年5月27日,德国联邦环境署、德国国际合作机构(中德环境伙伴关系)、中国生态环境部对外合作与交流中心与中国固体废物与化学品管理技术中心共同召开了视频会议。与会者同意启动以中德化学品环境管理为重点的联合研究项目。

化学品管理是中德双方共同关注的环境议题。拟开展的联合研究项目将就双方的监管体系、法律法规等方面的信息进行交流,促进后续的双边合作。该项目将促进两国在环境化学品管理方面的信息交流,为中德两国各级政府部门、行业企业、研究和/或教育机构、社会组织以及关注化学品管理问题的相关人士提供深入见解。预计将于2020年底前提交一份联合研究报告。

这项工作由中德环境伙伴关系项目负责推动。

中德环境伙伴关系第二期

实施国家
中国
合作伙伴
德国联邦环境、自然资源与核安全部; 中国生态环境部
执行机构
生态环境部对外合作与交流中心; 中国环境与发展国际合作委员会(国合会)
项目期限
09/2017 – 10/2021

中德环境伙伴关系项目自 2013 年启动以来,中德双方已针对一系列专业课题展开了丰富的经验和意见交流,为中德环境政策双边对话提供了有力支持。该项目通过培训、人员交流和传授相关知识等方式提升机构和个人能力,从而为中国未来的“生态文明”转型和建设“美丽中国”做好充分准备。该项目受德国联邦环境、自然保护和核安全部(BMU,以下简称德国环保部)和中国生态环境部(MEE)共同监督,由德国国际合作机构(GIZ)负责实施,并通过德国环保部国际气候倡议募资。2017 年 9 月,中德环境伙伴关系项目进入第二阶段,并将持续至 2021 年。中德环境伙伴关系项目通过举办各种活动为中国合作伙伴提供支持,致力于将现有环境管理体系转变为一个集学术界、产业界以及民间团体等多方参与的综合环境管理体系。这些活动将进一步加深中德环境战略对话。为此,中德双方将加强交流,以期对中国主动承担全球环境和气候变化方面的责任产生持续的积极影响,从而推进巴黎协定以及 2030 联合国可持续发展议程的实施。

Environment
Jul 16, 2020

New joint research project on the environmental management of chemicals in China and Germany

May 27, 2020 May 27, 2020

On 27 May, 2020, a video conference was organized between the German Environment Agency (UBA), GIZ (SGEP), the Foreign Environmental Cooperation Center (FECO) of China’s Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE) and the China Solid Waste and Chemical Management Center of MEE. The participants agreed to launch a joint research project focusing on the environmental management of chemicals in China and Germany.

Chemicals management is an environmental issue which both China and Germany are concerned with. The proposed joint research will exchange information about regulatory systems, laws and regulations from both sides and promote follow-up bilateral cooperation. The joint research will facilitate exchanges on the background of environmental chemicals management in both countries, and provide insights government departments at all levels, industry and enterprises, research and/or educational institutes, social organizations, and individuals in China and Germany concerned about chemicals management issues. A joint research report is scheduled to be delivered by the end of 2020.

This workstream is facilitated by the Sino-German Environmental Partnership.

Sino-German Environmental Partnership II

Project country
China
Political Partners
German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU); Ministry of Ecology and Environment of the People's Republic of China (MEE)
Implementation Partners
International Environmental Cooperation Office (IECO), MEE; China Council for International Cooperation on Environment and Development (CCICED)
Duration
09/2017 – 10/2021

Since 2013, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership has supported bilateral environmental policy dialogue through the exchange of experience and advice on various specialist topics. Thereby, the project enhances institutional and individual capacities through training, the exchange of personnel, and knowledge transfer, to best prepare China for its future as a transformed “Ecological Civilization” and its path towards a “Beautiful China”. The partnership is overseen by the Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) of the Federal Republic of Germany and the Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE) of the People’s Republic of China. The Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) is responsible for implementing the Sino-German Environmental Partnership, which is funded through the International Climate Initiative (IKI) of BMU. In September 2017, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership entered into its second phase, which will continue until 2021. Through its activities, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership supports its Chinese project partners in transforming the existing environmental management system into a holistic environmental governance system which involves actors from science, industry and civil society. The planned activities lead to an intensification of the German-Chinese strategic environmental dialogue. An enhanced exchange such as this will continue to positively impact China’s proactive ownership of global environmental and climate change responsibilities. This will support the achievement of the Paris Agreement and the 2030 Agenda.