中国生态环境部领导层人事调整

环境
2020年 06月 10日

前生态环境部部长李干杰至2020年4月9日结束任期,即日起任山东省委委员、常委、省委副书记。

孙金龙 (图片来源: 中国生态环境部)

同日(4月9日),据生态环境部官网消息,孙金龙新任生态环境部党组书记、副部长,这是生态环境部最高级别的职位。

孙金龙生于1962年,1986年加入中国共产党。早年从政前,他以工程师的身份开启了职业生涯。他拥有工程硕士、经济学硕士、经济学博士学位的高学历。他在中国重要的制造业和交通枢纽之一的安徽省任职期间(2003年至2013年),表现出不凡的创业精神和执行力。

在此任命之前,孙金龙曾在中国新疆(2016年至2019年)担任过领导干部,积极支持中央对当地的环保督查工作,并强调问责机制的重要性。他还牵头带动治理大气、水、土壤污染等国家战略的地方工作。

黄润秋(图片来源: 中国生态环境部)

2020年4月29日,十三届全国人大常委会第十七次会议经表决,决定任命黄润秋为生态环境部部长。

黄润秋拥有工程地质学博士学位,之前任生态环境部副部长职位,负责生物多样性工作。他为九三学社成员,并非中国共产党党员,这使他成为中国改革开放48年以来第三位出任部级职位的党外人士。

黄润秋出生于1963年,1988年在教育学术领域参加工作。其大部分职业及政治生涯在四川省,也是他攻读硕士和博士学位所在地。凭借工程地质学领域极强的学术背景,著名的工程地质学家,黄润秋被称为另一个“学者型部长”。

 

分享本文

中德环境伙伴关系第二期

实施国家
中国
合作伙伴
德国联邦环境、自然资源与核安全部; 中国生态环境部
执行机构
生态环境部对外合作与交流中心; 中国环境与发展国际合作委员会(国合会)
项目期限
09/2017 – 10/2021

中德环境伙伴关系项目自 2013 年启动以来,中德双方已针对一系列专业课题展开了丰富的经验和意见交流,为中德环境政策双边对话提供了有力支持。该项目通过培训、人员交流和传授相关知识等方式提升机构和个人能力,从而为中国未来的“生态文明”转型和建设“美丽中国”做好充分准备。该项目受德国联邦环境、自然保护和核安全部(BMU,以下简称德国环保部)和中国生态环境部(MEE)共同监督,由德国国际合作机构(GIZ)负责实施,并通过德国环保部国际气候倡议募资。2017 年 9 月,中德环境伙伴关系项目进入第二阶段,并将持续至 2021 年。中德环境伙伴关系项目通过举办各种活动为中国合作伙伴提供支持,致力于将现有环境管理体系转变为一个集学术界、产业界以及民间团体等多方参与的综合环境管理体系。这些活动将进一步加深中德环境战略对话。为此,中德双方将加强交流,以期对中国主动承担全球环境和气候变化方面的责任产生持续的积极影响,从而推进巴黎协定以及 2030 联合国可持续发展议程的实施。

Change in leadership at China’s Ministry of Ecology and Environment

Mr. LI Ganjie, until recently China’s Minister for Environment and Ecology, has been appointed as Provincial Party Committee Member, Standing Committee Member, Deputy Secretary of the Provincial Party Committee of Shandong Province on 9 April 2020.

Mr. Sun Jinlong (Source: MEE)

According to the official website of the Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE), on that same day, Mr. SUN Jinlong was newly appointed as Secretary of the Leading Party Members’ Group and Vice Minister of the MEE, the highest-ranking position in the MEE.

Mr. SUN Jinlong was born in 1962 and joined the Communist Party of China (CPC) in 1986. In his earlier years, before getting into politics, he built up a career as an engineer. He is highly educated, and his degrees include: Master of Engineering, Master of Economics, and a Doctor of Economics. He demonstrated strong entrepreneurship and execution skills during his time in Anhui Province – one of China’s key manufacturing and transportation hubs – from 2003-2013.

Before his new appointment, Sun was a leading official in China’s Xinjiang Province from 2016-2019, where he actively supported the central government’s environmental inspections in the region and stressed the importance of accountability mechanisms. He also led the effort to localize national strategies on air, water, and soil pollution control.

Read more on Mr. SUN Jinlong in EN

Mr. Huang Runqiu (Source: MEE)

On 29 April 2020, Mr. HUANG Runqiu was appointed Minister of the Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE) by the 17th Meeting of the 13th National People’s Congress (NPC) Standing Committee.

Huang holds a PhD in the field of Engineering Geology and previously served as Vice Minister of the MEE, leading the biodiversity work of the ministry. He is a member of the Jiusan Society, one of China’s eight smaller political parties, and not a member of the Communist Party of China (CPC). The appointment makes him only the third minister-level official with non-CPC membership in the last 48 years since the reform and opening-up policy in China.

Mr. HUANG Runqiu was born in 1963 and first started working in academia in 1988. Most of his professional experience and political career was spent in Sichuan Province, which is also where he pursued his Master’s and Doctorate degree. As a renowned engineering geologist with a strong academic background, Huang is another ‘academic minister’.

Read more on Mr. HUANG Runqiu in EN

 

Share this article

Sino-German Environmental Partnership II

Project country
China
Political Partners
German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU); Ministry of Ecology and Environment of the People's Republic of China (MEE)
Implementation Partners
International Environmental Cooperation Office (IECO), MEE; China Council for International Cooperation on Environment and Development (CCICED)
Duration
09/2017 – 10/2021

Since 2013, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership has supported bilateral environmental policy dialogue through the exchange of experience and advice on various specialist topics. Thereby, the project enhances institutional and individual capacities through training, the exchange of personnel, and knowledge transfer, to best prepare China for its future as a transformed “Ecological Civilization” and its path towards a “Beautiful China”. The partnership is overseen by the Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) of the Federal Republic of Germany and the Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE) of the People’s Republic of China. The Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) is responsible for implementing the Sino-German Environmental Partnership, which is funded through the International Climate Initiative (IKI) of BMU. In September 2017, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership entered into its second phase, which will continue until 2021. Through its activities, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership supports its Chinese project partners in transforming the existing environmental management system into a holistic environmental governance system which involves actors from science, industry and civil society. The planned activities lead to an intensification of the German-Chinese strategic environmental dialogue. An enhanced exchange such as this will continue to positively impact China’s proactive ownership of global environmental and climate change responsibilities. This will support the achievement of the Paris Agreement and the 2030 Agenda.