气候
2020年 08月 19日

绿色/气候金融圆桌会议

2020年 08月 19日

8月19日,中德气候伙伴关系项目在德国大使馆成功组织了一次绿色金融专家交流活动。来自清华大学,Greenovation,德意志银行,中国科学院,绿色和平,绿色金融学院,联合国环境署,碳披露项目(CDP)和GIZ等来自不同领域的约20位专家参加了此次圆桌会议。

在交流中,清华大学的程琳先生介绍了中国绿色金融发展的经验,教训和前景。他概述了中国的绿色金融政策框架和市场发展,然后介绍了绿色金融资产国家分类法、绿色金融试点项目和监管政策以及国际倡议和合作情况。 CDP的Sabrina Zhang女士介绍了金融机构和私人投资者在促进中国绿色金融方面的作用。来自德意志银行中国分部的Samuel Fischer先生最后发言,他向国际投资者介绍了中国金融市场近期开放的潜力。在以上三位演讲之后,所有参与者就相关议题进行了深入讨论。

为了进一步讨论绿色/气候融资方面的合作潜力,SGCP项目于9月25日再次与清华大学的程琳先生、Greenovation的白蕴雯和郭虹宇女士会面,并决定就中国人民银行拟定的过渡债券议题安排一次圆桌会议。

Photo Credit: GIZ

中德气候伙伴关系第三期

实施国家
中国
合作伙伴
德国联邦环境、自然资源与核安全部;中国生态环境部;中国国家能源局
执行机构
国家发展和改革委员会能源研究所
项目期限
09/2017 – 09/2020

2009年中德两国签署了《中德关于应对气候变化合作的谅解备忘录》,并启动中德气候伙伴关系项目作为该双边对话的平台,以支持德国环境、自然资源与核安全部和中国生态环境部之间的合作。伴随着2018年中国政府机构改革,该项目进入新的阶段。在此阶段,中德气候伙伴关系项目将致力于推进双边政策对话和气候变化领域的国内、国际合作。同时该项目将支持发展和实施中国中长期低碳发展战略,以此支持中国政府加强其气候治理系统。 国内方面,中德气候伙伴关系项目支持气候双边政策对话(中德应对气候变化工作组会),并增强对德国经验和最佳实践的借鉴,包括提高发展气候和能源行动的综合计划以及城市适应气候变化的能力。国际方面,该项目将增强气候政策及其实施的最佳实践模式的相关知识。 针对在中德应对气候变化工作组会中确立的议题,该项目将承担IKI项目孵化器的职责。作为信息交流接口,该项目加强与IKI项目的国内、国际合作伙伴的交流,尤其是关于《联合国气候变化框架公约》(UNFCCC)相关议程的交流。

climate
Aug 19, 2020

Green/Climate Finance Roundtable

Aug 19, 2020

On August 19, Sino-German Climate Partnership (SGCP) successfully organized an expert exchange event on green finance at the German Embassy. Around 20 experts from different sectors participated in the roundtable talk, including participants from Tsinghua University, Greenovation Hub, Deutsche Bank China, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Greenpeace, Green Finance Institute, UN Environment, Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP) and GIZ.

During the exchange, Mr. Cheng Lin from Tsinghua University presented the experiences, lessons, and outlook for green finance development in China. He gave an overview of the Green Finance Policy Framework and Market Development in China, followed by the National Taxonomies for Green Financial Assets, the introduction of pilot projects, and regulatory policies for green finance as well as international initiatives and collaboration. Ms. Sabrina Zhang from CDP presented financial institutions and private investors’ role to enhance green finance in China. Mr. Samuel Fischer from Deutsche Bank China introduced the potentials of the recent opening of the Chinese financial market to international investors. After the presentations of three speakers, all participants joined a fruitful discussion.

To further the discourse on cooperation potentials on green / climate finance, the SGCP project held a bilateral meeting with Mr. Cheng Lin from Tsinghua University and Ms. Bai Yunwen and Ms. Guo Hongyu from Greenovation on September 25 and decided to plan a roundtable with experts to examine the proposed transition bonds developed by the People’s Bank of China.

Photo Credit: GIZ

Sino-German Climate Partnership III

Project country
China
Political Partners
German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU); Ministry of Ecology and Environment of the People's Republic of China (MEE); National Energy Administration of the People's Republic of China (NEA)
Implementation Partners
Energy Research Institute of the National Development and Reform Commission of the People's Republic of China
Duration
09/2017 – 09/2020

Germany and China signed the Memorandum of Understanding on Cooperation in Combatting Climate Change and initiated this bilateral dialogue as "Sino-German Climate Partnership". The project has been established to support the cooperation between the German Ministry of Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) and the Chinese Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE). The new phase of the project starts in 2018 with close alignment to the restructuring at the Chinese government. In this phase, the project aims to advance the policy dialogue and cooperation with the Chinese partners domestically as well as within the international context of climate change. Part of the work will be supporting the development and implementation of China's medium- and long-term low-carbon development strategies, hence by supporting the Chinese government in strengthening the climate governance system. Domestically the SGCP project supports the policy dialogue on climate change (Sino-German Working Group on Climate Change) and enhances the exchange of German experiences and best practices, this includes strengthening capacities for the development of integrated climate and energy action plans as well as adaptation concepts for cities. On international level the SGCP project enhances the knowledge of both patterns about best practices in regard of climate policies and their implementation. For new cooperation topics identified by the Working Group on Climate Change, the project acts as an incubator for IKI development. As interface for information management, it serves a as a hub for exchange between partners of the IKI within and outside China, especially within the UNFCCC process.