Climate Cooperation China
On behalf of the International Climate Initiative (IKI)

Fujian, Guangdong and Tianjin announced allowances allocation plans for 2020 for their respective pilot ETS

In December 2020, there have been three regional pilot ETSs – Fujian, Guangdong and Tianjin – which published their allowance allocation plans for the year 2020.

According to the “(Trial) Administrative Measures” (draft for public comments) issued by the Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE), the companies covered by the regional ETS from 2019-2020 will be exempted from the national emission trading system for the corresponding years.

Read More in CN

More project related news

Contact Us

Sunflower Tower 1100 (11F)
37 Maizidian Street, Chaoyang District
100125 Beijing, PR China